Mag. Gerd Bachmann

Born 1979 in Lienz

Even in music school, Martin Mairer laid the foundation for the interest and motivation to research the trumpet, which was followed by studying with Prof. Karl Steininger at the Mozarteum Salzburg.

The love for the natural trumpet and the first incredibly important insights and ideas on how a brass instrument works were conveyed by Andreas Lackner.

The years from 2007 to 2022 are characterized by working in a motivated and productive environment with friends Andreas Lackner and Thomas Steinbrucker at the Innsbruck Music School. The opportunity to watch Andreas Lackner teaching and the weekly exchange at the trumpet regulars table not only resulted in constructive ideas about teaching, but also a very successful youth brass band project, which was crowned with the victory of the European championship in Montreux ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1xrkYXy3xEg )

In 2015-2016, friend Martin Sillaber gave me the opportunity to take lessons from Bo Nilsson in Malmö. These 2 years were definitely the most decisive and formative in Gerd Bachmann’s musical life, as the knowledge of how a brass instrument works was expanded to a deeper level. Bo Nilsson’s ideas regarding the correct trumpet technique made a significant contribution to answering the open questions that Gerd had been thinking about for 20 years. With this last piece of the puzzle, Gerd’s idea of ​​”real trumpet play” was completed.

Gerd Bachmann regularly plays with the Wroclaw Baroque Orchestra, Les passions de lÀme, La Cetra Basel, Kammerorchester Innstrumenti, gramArter Bläser, Archipelago Projekt and the R.E.T. Brass band

Gerd was also invited with the Concentus Musicus Wien, il Giardino Armonico, I Barocchisti, Venice Baroque, {oh!} Orkiestra Historyczna, Wiener Akademie, B ́Rock Ghent, Grazer Hofkapelle, Windkraft Tirol, LÓrpheo, ars antiqua austria, la banda, l’arpa festante, Trompetenconsort Innsbruck, Eliseo, Orchester der Akademie St.Blasius, Hassler Consort and the Festival Orchestra Idyllwild Los Angeles

Mag. Gerd Bachmann

Geboren 1979 in Lienz

Bereits in der Musikschule legte Martin Mairer den Grundstein und den wichtigsten Impuls für das Interesse und die Motivation die Trompete zu erforschen, worauf das Studium bei Prof. Karl Steininger am Mozarteum Salzburg folgte.

Die Liebe zur Naturtrompete und erste unglaublich wichtige Erkenntnisse und Ideen zum Thema, wie ein Blechblasinstrument funktioniert, wurden von Andreas Lackner vermittelt.

Die Jahre von 2007 – 2022 sind vom Arbeiten in einem motivierten und produktiven Umfeld mit den Freunden Andreas Lackner und Thomas Steinbrucker an der Musikschule der Stadt Innsbruck geprägt. Die Möglichkeit Andreas Lackner beim Unterrichten zu beobachten und der wöchentliche Austausch am Trompetenstammtisch brachte nicht nur konstruktive Ideen rund ums Unterrichten hervor, sondern auch ein sehr erfolgreiches Jugendbrassbandprojekt, das mit dem Sieg der Europameisterschaft in Montreux gekrönt wurde (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1xrkYXy3xEg)

2015 -2016 ergab sich durch den Freund Martin Sillaber die Möglichkeit, Unterricht bei Bo Nilsson in Malmö zu bekommen. Diese 2 Jahre waren definitiv die entscheidendsten und prägendsten im musikalischen Leben Gerd Bachmanns, da sich die Erkenntnis wie ein Blechblasinstrument funktioniert, um eine tieferliegende Ebene erweiterte. Bo Nilssons Ideen in Bezug auf die richtige Trompetentechnik konnten maßgeblich dazu beitragen, die offenen Fragen, die Gerd 20 Jahre lang beschäftigten, zu beantworten. Somit wurde mit diesem letzten Puzzleteil Gerds Vorstellung vom „richtigen Trompetenspiel“ komplettiert.

Gerd Bachmann spielt regelmäßig mit dem Wroclaw Baroque Orchestra, Les passions de lÀme, La Cetra Basel, Kammerorchester Innstrumenti, gramArter Bläser, Archipelago Projekt und der R.E.T. Brass Band

Gerd wurde außerdem eingeladen mit dem Concentus Musicus Wien, il Giardino Armonico, I Barocchisti, Venice Baroque, {oh!} Orkiestra Historyczna, Wiener Akademie, B ́Rock Ghent, Grazer Hofkapelle, Windkraft Tirol, LÓrpheo, ars antiqua austria, la banda, l’arpa festante, Trompetenconsort Innsbruck, Eliseo, Orchester der Akademie St.Blasius, Hassler Consort und dem Festival Orchestra Idyllwild Los Angeles aufzutreten